Alan Bean

A place dedicated to the work of Stina Nordenstam
heather
Hallway

Alan Bean

Post by heather »

I've never tried to start a new thread before- scary!
I hope I am doing it right...!

I just was listening to "The Return of Alan Bean". I really love that song! I am wondering, what does Alan Bean himself think of the song?
Did he really have nothing left that he wanted to do?
All I ask is take me to the sea...

sound world
Bedroom
anti-spam: No

Post by sound world »

Well done,you were brave,Heather!! Pretty easy once you get started...! [bday]

And I'll keep your thread alive...
There's an amazing book called 'The home planet' in which lots of astronauts (US and USSR) are quoted about their experiences looking back at Earth and suddenly realising what an amazingly beautiful place it is,which their military/scientific backgrounds didn't prepare them for.Everywhere else is black nothingness...Several of the spacemen have formed an Astronauts 'union' dedicated to raising environmental awareness after those who went into orbit in different years noticed the effects of pollution etc...
Can't remember if Alan Bean is in there,but I'll go and look.It's in my local Library,an enormous book,pretty hard to miss.
Full of stunning photos too.

wirbel
Bathroom

Post by wirbel »

hey heather, it's okay to start a thread; i've had problems with it too and it's scary when no one answers to it, so here you go ;)
But i've always liked "the return of Alan Bean" as one of my most favourites of MOAC too; but i've also always wondered who he was (and Pete and Rusty too! ;) ) but never took the time to explore it further; so maybe someone else can help us clear this up?
by the way, beautiful avatar pic; is that where you live; i love rocky shorelines...

ah, i see that soundworld posted before i finished writing the above... :) love to hear what you find out about Alan!

heather
Hallway

Post by heather »

Awww thanks for your encouragement! [redface]